Fall Playlist

I hope everyone is having a good Wednesday! We are half way to the weekend.. so that’s always good news.

(Scroll to the bottom for my Fall playlist..)

Today, Tom and I decided to go for brunch at our absolute favorite place nearby called Ari’s Kitchen. It’s owned by a super nice Greek guy who makes you feel completely at home. We got WAY too much food (Ari even warned us that we were ordering too much) but we didn’t care. We got chicken and dumpling soup for our appetizer… followed by breakfast foods. Weird.. I know. I got the best pumpkin pancakes known to man and Tom got some biscuits and gravy. It was a fantastically filling event.

On our ride back we saw the most photo-worthy fall trees that I just had to get out to photograph. I can’t resist the bright red trees!

IMG_20151021_161426

After, we went to go package up some of the handmade shaving brushes that Tom sells. He does some amazing work.. check out his website http://www.manhandledwoodshop.com

Here’s one of his brushes he made…IMG952015101695183653

We did some super cute packaging to match the quality of his work. It’s manly, but still classic. Here is how it turned out.. kinda hard to see the full effect in a picture..

IMG952015102195153323

The rest of the night will include resting and some American Horror Story! It’s nice to have an easy day now and then.


Here is my Fall Playlist for those of you looking for some new things to listen to:

  • If I Should Go Before You – City and Colour
  • Put A Flower In Your Pocket – The Arcs
  • I Won’t Lie – Go Radio
  • Killin The Vibe – Ducktails
  • Come Down – Sylvan Esso
  • Archie, Marry Me – Alvvays
  • Baby Blue – King Kruse
  • Leave You – Sir Sly
  • Prisoner – The Weeknd feat. Lana Del Rey
  • Ride – Twenty One Pilots
  • My Blood – Ellie Goulding
  • Goddess – Banks
  • Pink Matter – Frank Ocean

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you continue to have a great week!

-Emily

Published by Emily Arias

Blogger. Journalist. Lover of Crafts. Freak for Food. Traveler.

4 thoughts on “Fall Playlist

Leave a comment